After TiKV Scaling Down Successfully, Restarting the Cluster Keeps a Scaled-Down TiKV Offline and Unable to Delete

Note:
This topic has been translated from a Chinese forum by GPT and might contain errors.

Original topic: tikv缩容成功后,重启集群某个缩容tikv一直保持离线删除不掉

| username: 奋斗的大象

[TiDB Usage Environment] Production Environment
[TiDB Version] 6.1.0
[Reproduction Path] Successfully scaled down TiKV, deleted some data
[Encountered Problem: Phenomenon and Impact] A certain scaled-down TiKV remains offline and cannot be deleted
[Resource Configuration] Go to TiDB Dashboard - Cluster Info - Hosts and take a screenshot of this page
[Attachments: Screenshots/Logs/Monitoring]



How to delete the offline TiKV from the dashboard?

| username: songxuecheng | Original post link

You can manually delete it.

| username: DBAER | Original post link

This is a program bug. Normally, if tiup display does not exist, it should not exist. You can check in PD to see if the store exists. It is likely a dashboard issue.

| username: 奋斗的大象 | Original post link

Can’t delete it.

| username: 奋斗的大象 | Original post link

Which command should be used to delete? pd-ctl store delete id? It can’t be deleted.

| username: DBAER | Original post link

If you are sure there is no problem, you can delete it, but don’t make a mistake. Is it just offline, the scheduler didn’t recognize it, or it was disabled?

| username: songxuecheng | Original post link

Are you not completely offline yet?

| username: h5n1 | Original post link

–force is used for scaling down, right?

| username: 奋斗的大象 | Original post link

It’s not mandatory.

| username: 奋斗的大象 | Original post link

The instance has been completely taken offline. When using tiup cluster display xxxx, the TiKV instance is not found, but it still appears in the dashboard.

| username: WalterWj | Original post link

Did prune execute?

| username: h5n1 | Original post link

Could you list the previous operations? pd-ctl store delete xxx

| username: TiDBer_QYr0vohO | Original post link

After the region migration is completed, it will prompt you to prune after display, and then delete the store in PD.