Monitoring Issues

Note:
This topic has been translated from a Chinese forum by GPT and might contain errors.

Original topic: 监控问题

| username: TiDBer_5Clw0Vs7

[TiDB Usage Environment] Testing
[TiDB Version] 7.1.0
[Reproduction Path] TiDB deployed using docker-compose
[Encountered Issue: Phenomenon and Impact] Monitoring display is unavailable, alerts are unavailable, and TiKV’s leader and region are not monitored in Grafana
[Resource Configuration]

[Attachments: Screenshots/Logs/Monitoring]

| username: Miracle | Original post link

Take out the expressions for leader and region, and first check the raw metrics in Grafana’s explore to see if there is any data. If there is data, then look at the specific content of the expressions.

| username: TiDBer_5Clw0Vs7 | Original post link

I am a beginner and don’t quite understand how to operate it, but I am using the web version of Grafana. I couldn’t find the explore feature on the left side.

| username: Miracle | Original post link

It might be a different version. My Grafana version is V9.0.9. Check if you have the following explore option:

My version is probably too low; I’m using 6.0.1 and couldn’t find explore.

| username: WalterWj | Original post link

It seems like this hasn’t been maintained for a long time. Use tiup to install TiDB. It can be installed on a single physical machine, just with each single instance.

| username: 小于同学 | Original post link

My page doesn’t have this.

Using tiup should be fine, but my project requires using Docker :sweat_smile:

Are you referring to Grafana or the Dashboard?

I understand your needs. Please note that TiDB has native support, but your operational costs and solutions to problems you encounter will be scarce online.

You might consider using k8s and the tidb-operator.

Okay, got it, thank you.